Cozi messages is a feature available when you upgrade to Cozi Gold. It gives you an easy way to send messages to the members of your family. Need everyone home in time for pizza? Need to send a short reminder to just your spouse? From the messages area, you can compose your message, select your name as the sender and quickly choose whom to send it to.
At this time, Cozi email messages are one-way: they can be sent from Cozi, but your family members cannot reply back via email. The messages they receive have a link to the Cozi message board where they can respond.
To send a message:
1. First, make sure you've entered email addresses and mobile phone numbers for each family member who will want to receive messages. See Telling Cozi about your family.
2. On your Cozi home page, click on the Messages link in the left column or on Type a Message in the Messages area. Type your message.
3. Select your name in the From list. Your name will be added as the sender in both emails and text messages. If you don't select who the message is from, the message will still be sent out, but will not specify who the sender is.
4. By default, all of your family members who have either a mobile phone number or email associated with them will be sent the message. If you only want certain family members to receive the message via email or phone, click on the family member names to narrow the list of recipients. However, your message will be visible to all family members in the messages area of Cozi unless you delete them.
5. When you're ready to send the message, click Share.
Messages sent by you or any family members will appear on your home page for three days unless you delete them from Cozi messages.
Tip: Add a contact to your mobile phone called Cozi Text Messages with the short phone number 22694 (spells out BCOZI). That way, you'll recognize messages you receive, and you'll be able to quickly send a message to the family. Cozi reminders will also come from this phone number.
You can easily delete a message by clicking the Delete link, which appears when you place your mouse over the message. Once you click Delete, a box will appear asking you to confirm that you want to delete the message. Once you have confirmed that you want the message deleted, it will no longer appear in your messages.
Question not answered here? Find answers to other frequently asked questions.